Teacup Tuesday: Ouch!

teacup1

Good morning, Readers.

I had an idea.  I ran across a Youtube channel that has a “Teacup Tuesday.”  (Thanks for the idea, Shannon.)  I thought, why can’t Teacup Tuesday make the leap from video to blog?  I have a teacup collection, and I love trying different teas.  Why not?  So every now and then, I’ll feature one of my teacups and one of my teas.  I’ll follow it up with a quick post about something.

Today’s teacup is a Fiestaware cup that my mom and dad gave me for Christmas a couple of years ago.  Actually, they gave me one yellow cup & saucer and one blue-green cup & saucer.  I like to mix and match, but Charlotte likes the yellow set.  In this pretty little cup, I am enjoying a nice herbal blend called Milkmaid Tea by Earth Mama Angel Baby.  It has a licorice and maple taste thanks to the hefty dose of fenugreek and fennel, two ingredients that are supposed to support a healthy milk supply for breastfeeding mothers.  I don’t have a lot of faith in galactagogues (the fancy word for substances thought to promote lactation), but the tea is hot and tasty, so if it helps me feed my little one, then it’s a nice bonus.

So what else do I have to say today?  MY HAND HURTS!!!  I can’t type any more because my right hand is killing me.  I’m pretty sure I have De Quervain’s tenosynovitis, also known as “Mommy Thumb.”  It’s been coming and going for awhile, and this week it is here in full force.  So please excuse me while I duck out and try to live left-handed for awhile.

If you’re drinking tea this Tuesday morning, please tell me about it in the comments.

Warmly,

Erica G

One thought on “Teacup Tuesday: Ouch!

Leave a comment